Advanced Aesthetics – Legally & Profitably Offer Medical Spa Treatments
~Grow Your Business With Botox, Dermal Fillers, Chemical Peels, Laser Therapies, Skin Rejuvination, Mesotherapy, Sclerotherapy, Microdermabrasion, Sleep Apnea & Pain Management~
Are you a physician, nurse, dentist or a practicing healthcare professional? Or, are you an entrepreneur who wants to participate in the business of medical esthetics? If so, this live, interactive online course may be perfect for you.
Legally Set Up Your Medical Aesthetics Spa
Practical steps to legally set up your medical spa: You do not need to be a specialist, or even necessarily need a university degree in medicine or dentistry to effectively profit from esthetics.
This course will teach you simple, actionable steps to legally create a management company that can administrate lucrative medical aesthetics treatments – including botox, dermal fillers, skin rejuvination, mesotherapy, sclerotherapy, microdermabrasion, chemical peels), dental esthetics (braces, tooth whitening), pain management and sleep apnea.
Learn the guidelines for legal negotiation between Physicians/Dentists & Spa owners, why any fee splitting is illegal, fee structuring & Management service contracts.
Satisfy the healthcare boards of your state, and save yourself thousands of dollars in future attorney fees by assuring your legal compliance.
Taking this course is essential to preventing potential financial or legal pitfalls, and accelerate your financial success should you intend to provide aesthetic medical treatments.
Offer & Market Profitable Aesthetic Treatments
The most profitable treatments, and how to market them: Learn how to effectively market and profit from aesthetic treatments, including procedure selection & proven promotional methods. Some of the most lucrative aesthetics treatments covered in this program include:
- Lasers for skin rejuvenation Skin Rejuvination: ProfitabilityAlong with mesotherapy, microdermabrasion, chemical peels and other simple-to-perform cosmetic procedures, skin rejuvenation procedures are a perfect choice for medical spas that want to improve patient lives while enhancing the practice’s income-earning potential. Today’s skin rejuvenation lasers penetrate deeper and offer better results than those used in the past, stimulating the production of collagen to completely remodel the surface of the skin.
With this innovative approach to cosmetic treatment, you can improve skin tone, tighten the skin and enhance its texture. You can also reduce fine lines, skin laxity and more. And patients will pay you as much as $2,500 for this work.
Skin rejuvenation works by using an abrasive instrument that sands down the skin to get rid of its top epidermal layer. This stimulates the growth of newer, healthier skin that doesn’t show the signs of aging.
Remember that because the United States has a free-market economy, you can charge whatever the marketplace will bear for this and other cosmetic procedures that you offer to your patients. As a guideline, the American Society of Plastic Surgeons recommends a fee of $2,500 for ablative skin resurfacing and just over $1,000 for non-ablative skin resurfacing. Still, some doctors charge $3,000 or more for the best procedures.
Even better, the machines that doctors use for rejuvenation procedures cost only $500 to $5,000, depending on the brand, type and quality of the machine. As you can see, it’s easy to make that back quickly.
Once you’ve broken even, your profit-making potential soars. And your satisfied clients are sure to come back for repeat procedures and other image-enhancing service you can offer at your medical spa. When you can do good things for good people and also make a significant profit that helps your business succeed, it’s clear you’re doing the right thing. For most medical spas, offering skin rejuvenation is a clearly intelligent choice.
, tattoo removal, fat loss, permanent hair removal Laser Therapy: ProfitabilityWhen you offer laser therapy at your medical spa, you’re opening the door to a world of possibilities for your clients — and a steady stream of additional income for your practice. Along with skin rejuvenation, immunotherapy, chemical peels, microdermabrasion and more, laser therapy is an essential part of any medical spa.
Some laser therapies your clients will ask for include:
• Laser hair removal. Using heat from the laser light, this easy-to-perform procedure essentially damages hair follicles so they can no longer produce hair. Clients will be willing to pay between $100 and $500 for the treatment, and every patient will need from 6 to 10 treatments and then perhaps additional treatments. That means you can take in up to $5,000 from a single patient.
• IPL photofacial. Scattered light energy goes through the skin surface to reduce unwanted pigmentation and stimulate the production of collagen to soften lines and wrinkles. It can even reduce rosacea redness. Patients pay you up to $500 per treatment and need 3 to 5 treatments.
• Laser tattoo removal. Breaking up ink particles so they can be absorbed costs patients $200 to $500 per treatment, and as many as 15 treatments can be required. This means a patient can end up paying you more than $7,500 for a completed job.
• Fractional laser wrinkle reduction. Microbeams stimulate the body’s own healing processes to reduce dark spots and uneven texture, among other things. With each treatment costing $1,000 to as much as $3,000 and 4 to 5 treatments required, your income potential from a single patient is up to $15,000 or more.
Imagine lining up several regular clients for long-term laser therapy as just one part of your medical spa. When combined with the other money-making aspects of your spa, you can see how lucrative the business can be while making a real difference in the lives of your clients.
- Injectibles: Botox Botox: ProfitabilityPerhaps not surprisingly, Botox is the most performed and most requested cosmetic procedure around the world. Opening a medical spa allows you to take advantage of the growing desire for cosmetic treatments, and no procedure is easier to learn or perform than Botox. When you’re properly educated, you can inject tiny dosages of powerful Botox and provide your clients with amazing results. In fact, many women and an increasing number of men desire Botox, and if you don’t meet their needs, they’ll simply take their business elsewhere. So why not profit from your clients’ desires so that everyone wins?
• Puts you ahead of colleagues who don’t offer it.
• Doesn’t require any special capital investment.
• Doesn’t require an equipment lease payment.
• Requires keeping very little product on hand.
• Doesn’t require using a lot of expensive accessories.
With overnight shipping of Botox products from the maker, you can pay as you go when you offer Botox to your clients.
So how profitable is it? Consider this: Patients will pay you $600 to as much as $3,000 for Botox and accompanying dermal fillers in addition to whatever other services you’re providing to them. And it takes you only 5 to 20 minutes to perform the procedures.
Your cost? It’s just $50 to $500, depending on how much product you use. Spending just two hours a week performing Botox can get you thousands in profits. Spend more time on this cosmetic procedure and benefit even more. When you include Botox, accompanying dermal fillers and other cosmetic procedures in your practice or open a full-scale medical spa, you’re dramatically increasing your profit margin while also increasing your ability to satisfy patient needs. What could be better than this win-win situation for everyone involved?
, dermal fillers Dermal Filler: ProfitabilityWhen you learn to perform dermal filler procedures, you’re learning a skill that pays big dividends. Along with skin rejuvenation procedures, sleep apnea treatments, pain management and teeth whitening, dermal fillers are an essential part of any medical spa.
The idea of dermal fillers is to fill in creases and folds in the face where collagen and fat have gone away because of aging. With the right dermal filler, it’s possible to replace some of the viscous gel that is naturally lost through the years and restore a more youthful appearance to the skin. And because dermal fillers work better and look more natural than ever, clients are especially willing to give them a try. In fact, they’ll be asking for dermal fillers from the moment you first open your doors.
Substances like Restylane, Juvederm and Perlane are injected under the skin in the appropriate locations for amazing results, and learning to perform the injections is quick and easy when you participate in the right program. Your clients can see smoother lips, correction of superficial fine line and reduction in the look of sunken cheeks as well as improvement of other issues with the hands, face and neck.
Consider the great profit margin on these dermal fillers:
• When a patient has 3 cc restaline or 2.4 cc Juvederm injected per year, the manufacturer makes $720, and you charge the patient $1,100 to $1,500. That means you make a profit of $380 to $780.
• When a patient desires 1.95 cc Perlane per year, the product maker gets $490. If you charge the patient $1,100 to $1,350, you get a profit of $610 to $860 from this one patient.
These two examples prove how lucrative dermal fillers can be. While these are only examples and actual product costs may vary, you can get similar results from hundreds of patients each month. Evolence and Radiesse provide even greater profit potential for you and your medical spa. What’s not to like about offering dermal fillers?
, esthetic remodelling Read about our Botox Training Course
- Sclerotherapy Sclerotherapy: ProfitabilitySclerotherapy is today’s most popular method of varicose vein treatment and something that many sufferers from this embarrassing and potentially painful condition already know about. Patients will be willing to pay more than $350 for an initial treatment and $150 or more for follow-up sessions to completely eliminate their varicose vein issue.
If your medical spa is in a high-income area or in a city where prices run high, you may be able to charge as much as $600 for a single session. The national average is between about $250 and about $500 per session, but you can set your own prices based on what your clients will pay.
Medicare suggests the following minimum charges to patients for sclerotherapy in a doctor‘s office:
• $159 for vein injection therapy
• $181 for vein injection therapy to multiple veins
• $209 ultrasonic needle placement guidance
Your actual profit from any procedure will vary depending on whether you own or rent your equipment, what the market will bear in your area and how many procedures you can do in a week, month or year. Equipment, which can be leased, costs about $20,000 or more, but that’s easy to recover from multiple procedures on just a few patients.
Any way you look at it, offering sclerotherapy is a win-win for the medical spa facility and for the patient. With almost no downtime and without spending any time in a hospital, a client can put an end to annoying varicose veins. And for the facility, the profit margin is good. When you consider that your cosmetic procedure patients will desire and ask for sclerotherapy, it make sense to offer what they want and reap the profits. Everyone will come out better off, and the profits you make from this easy-to-perform procedure will help support the other aspects of your practice as you grow and improve to better meet everyone’s needs.
, mesotherapy Mesotherapy: ProfitabilityA simple procedure that involves the injection of small doses of healing mixtures and compounds with fine needles, mesotherapy is inexpensive to offer and can easily bring in hundreds of dollars per therapy session. Intrigued? If you’re running a medical spa, you should be intrigued by the powerful profit-making potential of this often-requested procedure.
Start up costs are low for mesotherapy and training is minimal to learn how to do perform the procedure correctly. Plus, since low drug dosages are needed, product costs are low. You can charge an initial consultation fee of $225, for example, then charge $200 to $600 for the treatment, depending on your geographical area and other factors. A session takes only an hour, and clients come back for 8 to 10 treatments to complete program, in many cases.
Love handles, cellulite and wrinkles are among the issues that will respond positively to mesotherapy.
Specifically, patients will be willing to pay the following amounts per session:
• chin, up to $500
• thighs, up to $700
• stomach, up to $800
• back, up to $800
• arms, up to $600
And remember, each patient needs many treatments to get the best possible results. Or you might prefer to charge a fixed fee of $300, perhaps, for a session on any part of the body. That will still get you from $2,400 to $3,000 per patient.
Not all of your clients will have heard of mesotherapy, but you can be sure those who have will be requesting it. Through advertising and promotion to your existing clients, you can introduce this effective and lucrative procedure to more people, increasing your profit and helping your clients get the better bodies they desire.
Essentially, your medical spa can introduce this procedure to a whole new audience of clients who will depend on you for great results.
whitening Teeth Whitening: ProfitabilityDental bleaching from dental clinics and medical spas is a safe, effective and well-received ways to enhance the look of any smile — and the profit margin for these products and procedures can be an important component in enhancing the facility’s bottom line.
The FDA approves teeth whitening services for the restoration of natural color, and dental spas can offer these services with few overhead costs and high profits. One example of a particularly lucrative option is the Crest Whitestrips Supreme kit, which costs practices around $31. This set is sold to patients for about $55 or more. Since no doctor time is required to provide the kit, there’s about $24 of pure profit involved in this one kind of kit.
Imagine, then, dispensing 32 kits per month. This would generate $21,120 in revenue per year. If your medical spa brings in about $400,000 a year, introducing these professional whitening kits could add 12 percent in revenue to your books — or more than $9,000 in profits.
And this is just one example involving one brand of whitening strips. Medical spas can also offer an array of other brands as well as in-office whitening procedures when the doctor, dentist or other staff members are educated though a well-regarded medical spa training program in how to perform them.
If the profits from selling a single type of kit can add significantly to the bottom line of facility, imagine the profit that’s possible when you offer services as well as a complete line of products. To say the sky is the limit regarding teeth whitening revenue potential is no exaggeration.
In addition, it’s important to note that patients who want cosmetic procedures will certainly want white teeth to complete their transformations, and they will turn elsewhere for those service if you can’t or won’t provide them.
, sleep apnea Sleep Apnea: ProfitabilityMany of the services offered at a medical spa are intended to enhance the appearance of a patient, but you can actually make a significant difference in their overall health with sleep apnea treatment. Patients will pay heartily for services that really work, and you can provide them with ease when you have the right training and equipment.
Sleep apnea happens when the muscles at the back of the throat relax and block the airway temporarily, and there are several things you can do to improve this condition for your clients. One treatment involves a laser and RF procedure that you can charge about $3,500 for. This measure tightens the soft palate muscles to reduce vibrating during the night. The most common treatment, however, is a CPAP positive pressure machine that you can sell to patients.
Regardless of how the sleep apnea condition is treated, diagnosis and reaching a treatment program decision can cost the patient a minimum of $1,000. But treatment costs are rising, and so is the number of people who need ongoing treatment. Patients may need to pay from $2,000 to as much as $3,000 per CPAP machine. And the profit margin for the supplying spa or clinic is 25 to 40 percent.
Since obesity contributes to sleep apnea and is on the increase, it’s likely that sleep apnea will increase in the future. And so will your potential profit when you add a range of sleep apnea treatment programs to your medical spa.
Sleep apnea is genuinely a matter of life and death for some patients, but effective treatments involving surgery, office procedures and machines are available and can be handled through your new medical spa facility at a great profit to you. Patients get the gift of life and are usually grateful to pay you whatever you’re asking to sleep soundly and safely for the first time in years.
, and pain management Pain Management: ProfitabilityIt seems that more people suffer from chronic pain issues than ever before. In fact, the market for devices that manage pain alone — not including services like you can offer at your medical spa — will reach nearly $2.7 billion by the time 2022 rolls around. Why not offer services that help people ease their pain while increasing the profit potential of your facility?
For mild, simple pain, patients often turn to over-the-counter drugs or prescription pain blockers. When those don’t work or they need additional pain management tools, they often turn to pain centers. In some cases, physicians refer patients to pain centers when they think the pain management approach will be most effective.
Putting a fine point on each how much profit can be made from a single pain management patient is difficult because there are so many variables to consider. The average cost of a complete pain management program at a pain clinic can be nearly $5,000, according to Marketdata Enterprises. Often, patients start by paying a $225 initial consultation fee, for example, and then pay about $200 per treatment with various kinds of procedures and equipment.
Your medical spa will, of course, incur equipment costs for devices, like a Transcutaneous Electrical Nerve Stimulator. These devices cost at least $100 each. You may be able to offer physical therapy services as well if you get the right people on your staff with the right credentials and training from the right program.
With so many people in pain and so much potential in the pain management marketplace, it would be a shame for your medical spa to miss out on this lucrative line of business. It can make the perfect complement to your cosmetic procedures business, sleep apnea treatment programs and other offerings. And it can make you some money to help support your practice as it grows and stabilizes.
- Procedures not considered medical: chemical
peels Chemical Peels: ProfitabilityLucrative chemical peel procedures improve the skin’s appearance by peeling away the damaged outer layer so the body can create new, healthier skin to replace it. The average cost to patients of this beneficial cosmetic procedure is about $720, according to the American Society of Plastic Surgeons. Depending on the part of the country and other factors, patients may pay up to $900 or more.
Your clients will come to you asking for chemical peels if they have acne scars, liver spots, age spots, fine wrinkles and lines, freckles or irregular pigmentation of the skin that bother them. Some shallow scars respond to chemical peels as well.
The actual cost to patients of a chemical peel varies depending on the size of the area covered and the intensity of the peel. A simple procedure can get you only $150, but a medium-level peel can cost the patient up to $2,000. Note that you may be able to charge extra for offering anesthesia, operating room facilities or other additional services.
Here are three important facts about offering chemical peels at your medical spa:
Getting started doesn’t involve high costs. Excluding office space and a table, you can get started offering chemical peels for as little as $2,000.
Your profit margin is high. A single treatment may only cost you $25, perhaps as little as $5 in products. So you can calculate for yourself just how lucrative that can be.
Patients come back often. Once you’ve provided great results, patients will come back again and again. That means you can make from $125 to $900 or more every time the patient comes in, and many patients will come in several times a year.
If you’re opening a medical spa, patients will expect you to offer chemical peel procedures. And doing so can enhance your bottom line. , microdermabrasion Microdermabrasion: ProfitabilityBoth your clients and your medical spa’s bottom line benefit significantly when you offer microdermabrasion. Why not add offer the lucrative and often-requested procedure to your stable of offering and watch your profits soar?
A microdermabrasion session often involves only $40 in supplies, but the average patient cost is about $148, according to details released in 2013 by the American Society of Plastic Surgeons. Of course, the cost of a session varies depending on where you are and the type of clientele to which you cater. And keep in mind that you can charge extra for offering anesthesia and charge facilities charges in some cases too.
Any way you look at it, charging nearly $150 or more for something that cost you only $40 means you make about $110 or more in profit from every procedure. And here’s the best part: each procedure takes only 30 to 60 minutes, leaving you plenty of time for more earning potential each day. You can even adjust your lunch time and offer microdermabrasion as a lunch-hour facial to clients with limited free time.
Each patient will need from 5 to 12 treatments for maximum benefit. Usually, these are booked 2 or 3 weeks apart. If you charge a patient $150 for 12 treatments, that’s $1,800 you take in. If your costs are only $40 per treatment, you make more than $1,300 in profit from a single patient. Imagine having a patient every day — or several each day — who want microdermabrasion.
In addition, patients will require periodic maintenance procedures and may want other cosmetic procedures performed as well. Also, microdermabrasion works best when accompanied by a regimen of lotions and skin care products, which you can offer for sale as well.
So why not offer microdermabrasion at your medical spa? Your patients will be glad to take advantage of this quick and painless procedure, and your accountant will thank you for the offering microdermabrasion too.
Dr. Katz (see his profile) has a proven track record both personally marketing aesthetics treatments (including botox parties, referral programs, paid and unpaid marketing methods), as well as teaching thousands of students to successfully do the same.
Convenient & Comprehensive Live Online Format
How it works:
- Sign up for the course
- Open the link in your registration confirmation email
- Participate in the class via your computer’s built in audio and video
Free Up Your Time With Simplified Administration
- Clear and comprehensive steps to setting up an efficient operation.
- Who the legitimate Spa staff are to perform procedures.
- Who you may hire, who you should hire, and how to hire them.
- Medical billing for those treatments with CPT codes and are covered by insurance
Protect Yourself From An Audit
Course Director & Endorsements
|His training is both comprehensive and profitable for doctors who add these treatments to their practice. Other Botox course speakers do not have Dr. Katz’s credentials… – Dr. Bruce Carter|